I thought it would be funny if a grown up man brought a lunch to his work with bunny face on it. I was a bit disappointed that he didn’t get embarrassed at all when he showed it to his co-workers.

Miffy has been my friend since when I was a baby. The book of Miffy might have helped me become an artist, since the designs are so graphic!

Orange sauce is red pepper & onions. The face is white rice but there are curry flavor rice on bottom.

ロイ(夫・当時はボーイフレント)のお弁当を作り始めてしばらくたった頃、からかうつもりで、カワイイお弁当を持たせようとミッフィーを作りました。同僚に笑われたかと思いきや、かえって褒められて得意気に帰ってきました。結局は私も気を良くしてお弁当を続けているので、これがきっかけだったのかもしれません。
ミッフィーは”うさこちゃん”として物心ついた頃からなじみ深いわたしなので、アメリカではまだ知名度が低くイライラしてしまいます。優れたグラフィック本、といつも人にお勧めしています。
おおまかな作り方はこちらです。

