Last weekend at Mia’s birthday brunch, Isabel and I tried to surprise her with our gift of bread. One of them was my chocolate Happy Birthday bread, which spelled it out in Croatian, since Mia is a Croat. I looked up the phrase in a dictionary and Mia’s Facebook page for her friend’s comments on how to write it. But as it turned out, I spelled it as Serbian.
Oh well, at least it was fun to make….

クロアチア人の友達の誕生日に、バンを使ってメッセージを書こうとネット上辞書を引きました。これに違いないと選んだ言葉は。。。。惜しくもセルビア語でした。うぬ〜。
しかも他の友達と待ち合わせて一緒にサプライズパーティーの会場を飾り付けるはずだったのに、携帯電話を忘れていった私は途方に暮れ、一人だけ本人の部屋へ行ってしまいました。結局はなんとかサプライズにセッティングできたのですが、とりあえず早く現れすぎた私にサプライズだったかと思われます。。。


