Tomás Saraceno on the Roof @ the Metropolitan Museum of Art : Cloud City

May 15, 2012–Through November 4, 2012 (weather permitting)

We finally made it to the roof of the MET. This year’s very popular exhibit is Tomás Saraceno from Argentina. We first saw his work in Copenhagen several years ago, and loved it. Our daughter turned 2 month old, so we started to take her around, and her first museum was the MET. I wonder how many more times she’ll visit there!

5月にオープンしたメトロポリタン美術館の屋上に、やっと行って来ました。今年の展示は人気のようで、作品の鏡の面に写るのは人だかりでした。今回は飲み物を片手に作品の下に座ってまったりしてきましたが、次回は事前に整理券を貰って上ってみたいです。

娘の美術館デビューはメットになりました。この先、何度訪れる事になるのかな?

 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

チェルシーでも同時進行です。

Tomas Saraceno @Tanya Bonakdar Gallery

Air-Port-City / Cloud Cities

2 Jun 2012 – 27 Jul 2012521

West 21st Street, New York, NY  10011

Summer hours: Monday through Friday, 10AM – 6PM

